Sunday, September 10, 2006

Surgery 28

Sybarite - Cut Out Shape (Temporary Residence)
Matmos - The Rose Has Teeth in the Mouth of a Beast (Matador)
Fm3 竇唯 - Hou Guan Yin 后觀音 (Lona Records)
Team LG - The Way We Do It (Twisted Nerve)
Psapp - The Only Thing I Ever Wanted (Domino)
Various - You Can Never Go Fast Enough (Plain)
Mountaineer - When The Air Is Bright They Shine (Type)
Our Brother The Native - Tooth And Claw (FatCat)
Encre - Common Chord (Clapping Music)
Inca Ore With Lemon Bear's Orchestra - The Birds In The Bushes (5RC)
Animal Collective - Hollinndagain (Paw Tracks)
Sawako - Hum (12k)
Grizzly Bear - Yellow House (Warp)

Track List:

Sybarite - Runaway (Featuring Psapp)
Matmos - Public Sex For Boyd McDonald
Fm3 竇唯 -
Team LG - Little Anne
Psapp - New Rubbers
The Suntanama - Parallels
Mountaineer - You Pay No Mind
Our Brother The Native - Apodiformes
Encre - Nocturnes
Inca Ore With Lemon Bear's Orchestra - Blue Train
Animal Collective - Tell It To The Mountain
Sawako - White Sky Winter Chicada
Grizzly Bear - Colorado

Listen to Surgery 28 click here

**please note: I discovered too late that there were a few annoying drop outs during the track by FM3 (third track in). This occured after the final mixing process was complete and was impossible to reverse, barring restarting the tracking from square one. I apologize to the artists and label for representing their project in this flawed form.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

just one quick note: i really like your shows/mixtapes. thanks and keep up the good work.